Aside

Liebster-Award

 

Hey everyone!  Songbird @ http://songbirdscrazyworld.blogspot.com/2013/11/the-liebster-award.html  nominated me for a Liebster award!  I’m so honored.  The rules for the Liebster award are as follows…

 As I understand it, I am now supposed to answer a few personal questions, then choose other blogs I wish to honor, and give them a set of questions to answer. So here are the questions Songbird posed to me.

 1.  If you could do any job  in the world, what job would you choose?

I know it seems like this is the what everyone would answer, but I really and truly would be an author.  Someone paying me to write is my ultimate dream; it wouldn’t even seem like a job!  And my secret, secret dream?  To be on Broadway.  I am known to break out into song spontaneously and without provocation.
 2.  What was your favorite TV show as a child?

I think I would have to say it was a toss up between Family Ties, The Cosby Show and Growing Pains.  I was a big sitcom kid.
3.  Why do you blog?

I love to write, obviously, and am SO nosy.  Being able to read someone’s personal journal is like reading someone’s diary, and I love to hear about people’s personal lives.  The sense of community in the blogging world sometimes makes me so happy, as well, to be a part of something and have someone really listen to what you want to say is priceless.
4.  What is your favorite holiday?

I would have to say Christmas, because I have a five year old and watching the magic happen from his eyes is amazing. 
5.  Is there a country you haven’t visited but would like to?

I would LOVE to visit Australia; I’ve always wanted to go there.
6.  Are you a dog person or a cat person?

I’m actually both; I’ve had both and find that there are certain things I like from each.  I like cats because their personalities are so cool and they are so independent, and I like dogs for exactly the opposite, because they are so loyal and are always ready to sit on your lap and cuddle.
7.  What’s your favorite food?

This is a gross fact about me, but my very favorite food is chicken a’la king, but not homemade… in a can.  Swanson’s in the can, over minute white rice.
8.  What’s one food everyone likes that you hate?

I don’t like anything with pumpkin in it, and I don’t like pies.
9.  Who is your favorite singer or band?

This one is too hard… I love so many bands and singers.  It depends on my mood, what is going on in my life at the time… I love all kinds of music.
10.  Invite three people, living or dead, to dinner — who would they be?

I would invite… David Sedaris, Chelsea Handler, and Eminem.
11.  Do you believe in True Love?

I completely and whole heartedly DO believe in true love; I happen to be one of the people lucky enough to have found it.

 

And for my nomination, I would like to nominate
A String of Pearls.

Leave a Reply

