Adventures

Standard

Yesterday I made Cole unbury his head from the screen and Minecraft and we went to the Children’s Museum.  I think he would have enjoyed it even more than he did if he was a couple years younger; it was geared a little more towards the 3 and 4 year old set.  Still, he dug in the sand, fished at the water table, and went grocery shopping in the mock town.  He also “drove” a bus, picked me up at the bus stop and took me to the beach.  If only it were that easy!  It was really nice to see him; these days he has his own agenda half the time, and wants to be doing things that don’t necessarily involve his mother.  When he’s allowed, he’s playing on his tablet, but we have recently had to put some tablet rules into effect.

After we were finished at the museum, I took him for ice cream.  We were pleasantly enjoying our treat and I asked him what his favorite part of the day was.  Keep in mind that we drove almost an hour to get to the museum.  He said his favorite part of the day was having ice cream, which is literally about five minutes away from our house… AND something that we do kind of frequently.  But whatever, I’ll take it.  I told him my favorite part of the day was spending time with him, and he grinned and licked his cone.  On the way to the car, we held hands.  It was nice.

Leave a Reply

