Standard

Lately I’ve been itching to write. I have gotten my journal back out and have been writing in there every night before I go to bed, and in between I have been dabbling here and there with some short stories. I archived all my stories on the computer and have been working hard. It’s nice to have something that I’m excited about; for a while I lost my interest in ANYTHING (which kind of explains the blog silence.)

I have seriously been considering going back to school for creative writing. There’s a part of me that thinks, why waste all that money on something that isn’t a guarantee? But then there’s another part of me that knows that writing is the only thing I’ve ever been good at and wants to do it so, so badly. I’m exploring my options right now; I have to see about getting transcripts from waaaaay back when I was in college in my early twenties, see about loans… I don’t know what I’m going to do yet, but I’m excited.

And related to absolutely nothing, last night Cole asked his dad why he always smiled the same way in pictures. Adam replied that he had always looked like that, even when he was a kid. Cole cocked his head and looked up at him. “Well, did you ever think that you maybe looked stupid?” I laughed so loudly that it startled Cole, who thought that he had hurt his dad’s feelings and retreated to the couch cushions, where he hid his face. Once I stopped laughing, I was able to tell him that he hadn’t said anything wrong. His dad was in the kitchen, making a stupid face.

Leave a Reply

