*boom*

Standard

There is always that question of how much is too much. How much should you really share on your blog, how many layers of skin do you want to peel away and let the world see? I’ve been burned before, but writing has always been my outlet and I feel like others could possibly relate. I could use the support, but not the negativity. But you can’t have one without the other, when you’re putting it all out there.

Life imploded for me about six months ago and I am in a completely different place and mindset than I was. I would like to get back into writing and the community that blogging brings me, but I’m scared. I’m scared of being honest when for so long I living in a world of deceit and half truths; through no fault of my own, but I spent a lot of time covering, making sure that everyone thought that everything was okay when it so much wasn’t.

I’m hoping that I can have the courage to share.

Leave a Reply

