The Talk

Standard

“Dad?” he asks in a quiet voice, “you know that word sexy?”

“Yeah,” his dad replies.

“Well, what if you took off the last part of that word? What does that mean? I mean, I hear people say it all the time and it’s in songs and stuff, so I just wanted to know…what does it mean?”

You guys! I’m not ready for this!! I can’t handle the fact that my little baby, that tiny little thing that I held in my arms not that long ago, is now asking questions about sex. His dad talked to him for a long time, told him that if he had any more questions that he could always, always come to one of us. I guess it went okay, because at the end of the conversation he said, “Wow, you and Mom must love each other a lot to have made me.”

And that’s all I ask for.

Leave a Reply

