Changes

Standard

I fear change, and avoid it at all costs. I am a creature of habit and I like to do the same things, the same way. Every morning at work I go to the cafeteria at the same time and fill up my water. This sameness comforts me.

That being said, I am about to take a flying leap out of my comfort zone. I have been at my current job for over six years now, and today I handed in my two weeks notice. I got a new job! I will be in more of a supervisory role, and hopefully will be able to fill my days. Right now, I’m bored at my current job. I know my job and I do it well, but that leaves a lot of time during the day when I have nothing to do. This makes the day go by soooooo slooooowly….

Anyway, I am really excited to be taking this new step. And scared out of my mind. This will be a huge change, and I won’t even know where the bathroom is!

One response »

Leave a Reply

